Brewer Fanatic

What's NOT bugging you? (2020s edition)

hawing

New decade*, new space to talk about what's not bugging you.

I'll start! No matter how many times the Badgers have been in the Rose Bowl (a phrase I never would have imagined using while I was a UW student in the 1980s), it's always a thrill to see the Badger band march in the Rose Parade.

*For those of you who recognize 1/1/2021 as the start of the new decade...it's okay. I'm making the change because two digits changed in the year, not just one.

Remember: the Brewers never panic like you do.

I am in behavioral therapy and made my therapist cry because she was so happy to see the improvements I've made.

Congrats!!!

"Dustin Pedroia doesn't have the strength or bat speed to hit major-league pitching consistently, and he has no power......He probably has a future as a backup infielder if he can stop rolling over to third base and shortstop." Keith Law, 2006

• 4 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...
The St. Paul Saints giving away an "Astro the Grouch" talking bobblehead that randomly bangs on the trashcan or just says stuff like, "hey, it's a curve ball" does not bug me. The fact it will apparently be given out the same night as the Astros visit the Twins makes it that much better.

• 3 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...
I'm just happy I worked out this morning. First day in a good while of trying to stick to a regular routine. I work rotating shifts and I'd always fallen out of it once I go on night shift. Slightly better hours with a new park helps, even though it means getting home from work and immediately going to bed. Also, hitting a heavy bag even for a little while is exhausting.

I was torn on where to post this because something that bugged me ended up being something positive.